Pavel Haas String Quartet

Monday 21st November
7:30pm at the Penrith Methodist Church
Tickets: £20 (students £2), at the door or in advance.

Concert sponsored by John Upson


We are pleased to welcome the internationally-acclaimed Pavel Haas String Quartet in a concert which was originally planned for 2020.

The quartet is celebrating the 20th anniversary of its foundation by the violinist Veronika Jarùsková and  the violist Pavel Niki, who played with the quartet until 2016.

The concert has been generously sponsored by John Upson, our Vice-President and former Secretary, whose contribution to the furtherance of string playing in Cumbria over the last fifty years has been immeasurable. There will be an interval of 15 minutes.


Haydn Quartet in G major, op.76 no.2
Prokofiev Quartet no.2 in F major, op.92
Pavel Haas Quartet no.2, op.7 From the Monkey Mountains

You can download more detailed programme notes by Colin Marston if you wish.
These are in PDF format, ready to print. Click here.

More about Pavel Haas String Quartet

Updated on18th November 2023
Contact webmaster